Pearl Qatar developer UDC wins big at the 2020 Arabian Property Awards

By Rahul Vaimal, Associate Editor
  • Follow author on
Gewan Island Qatar Image
Representational Image

Qatar-based United Development Company (UDC), the master developer behind one of the largest real-estate developments in the region, Pearl Qatar and Gewan Island have earned four honors at the prestigious 2020 Arabian Property Awards. 

UDC was awarded;

  • The Mixed-Use Development award –  The Pearl, Qatar
  • Best Mixed-Use Architecture – Gewan Island
  • Best New Hotel Construction & Design – Corinthia Gewan Island Qatar Hotel and
  • Best Residential Property – Gewan Island’s Private Villas
Mr. Ibrahim Jassim Al-Othman Image
Mr. Ibrahim Jassim Al-Othman
President, CEO – UDC

“These prestigious awards are a strong affirmation of our commitment to making The Pearl-Qatar and Gewan Island some of the region’s most remarkable destinations. UDC’s commitment to quality and innovation continues with more residential, retail, entertainment and hospitality projects in the pipeline that serve to create an unmatched lifestyle and leisure experiences to our residents and visitors.”

The Pearl, Qatar

A four-time winner of the Mixed-Use Development award, The Pearl comprises of a variety of distinguished properties including apartments, villas, townhouses, penthouses, diverse entertainment facilities and retail offerings, in addition to beautiful serene beaches and the award-winning Porto Arabia marina which is also the Middle East’s largest marina.

The Gewan Island

United Development Company is highly upbeat about the development of Gewan Island which will eventually comprise the award-winning ‘Corinthia Gewan Island Qatar’ Hotel, Beach Club and Golf Course as well as hundreds of apartments and award-winning villas.

The Arabian Property Awards

One of the largest, most prestigious, and widely recognized award program, The Arabian Property Awards marks its 27th year with the 2020 edition.

Every competing entry, residential or commercial has been carefully appraised by a panel of 80 international experts led by three members of the UK’s House of Lords on the basis of various criteria such as design, quality, services, innovation and commitment to sustainability.